King James I

Howard Burnham portrays King James I in this dynamic five-part series.  Explore James’ childhood, his journey to the throne, the translation of the King James version of the Bible, political intrigue and the establishment of a British colony at Jamestown in Virginia.

Episode 1: On Childhood
Episode 2: On Becoming King
Episode 3: On The Bible
Episode 4: On Assassination Attempts
Episode 5: On Jamestown